Help & Frequently Asked Questions

  • Can I have Facet5 GPS on the home screen of my smart phone?

    Yes. See below or search the web for instructions on other devices.

    iPhone Open Safari, then open facet5gps.com. Tap the square icon with an arrow at the bottom of the screen (in the middle), then tap "Add to home screen".

    Android: Open Chrome, then open facet5gps.com. Tap the 3 dots in the top right hand corner, then tap "Add to home screen".

  • How can I obtain my Facet5 Profile?

    Use the Contact Us page on this website and you will be contacted by an appropriate organisation for your needs. We have partners around the world who can offer a range of Facet5 products and services to your organisation.

  • I already have a Facet5 Report. How can I link my GPS account to my Facet5 Data?

    The person or organisation who administered your Facet5 profile can send you a secure code to link your Facet5 data to your Facet5 GPS account. If you have left the organisation we may be able to help, but we will contact the originating organisation for reasons of security and privacy.

    Facet5 practitioners: Use the Send GPS Invite button on the Project page or at the top of a Respondent page in the Workbench. Ask your regional Facet5 partner if you cannot see these buttons.

  • I have a new report. Why can I not see it on my Dashboard?

    Make sure you have received a GPS link email and connected to your Facet5 data by clicking on the link - see above. If you have connected your account but cannot see a new report, you will need to log out and back in again to update your permissions.

  • What does the swap profiles button do in Compare Profiles?

    The statements in the Compare Profiles tool are always from the point of view of the person on the left. The swap profiles button allows you to switch the perspective to the other person. This is most obvious when you compare statements for a factor where the people differ e.g. compare someone with high Will and another person with low Will, then observe how the statements related to Will change when the profiles are swapped.

  • What are norm groups and how do they affect Profile Comparison?

    The Factor and Subfactor scores in your Facet5 Profile are calculated by comparing your answers on the Facet5 Questionnaire to anonymised answers from a large group of people, using advanced statistical methods. This group of people is called a norm group. Facet5 provides several norm groups to better tailor feedback to your cultural context.

    Scoring a profile using a different norm group will change the scores in an unpredictable way. For a general example of why this happens, look at the country profile for Australia in Compare Profiles. Australia has high Affection, quite high Energy and Control, and lower Will relative to other countries. This means a profile scored using an Australian norm will have relatively lower Affection, Energy and Control, and higher Will than scores using a balanced global norm. Therefor profiles calculated using different norms can not be reliably compared.

    Similarly, the cultural norm scores used for country comparison are generated by comparing a country's distribution of scores with a larger group of distributions from all countries. A norm derived from distributions will have a narrower spread - comparing the "average" person - so cannot be reliably compared to an individual's scores using a regular norm group.

    Facet5 practitioners: To use GPS Compare Profiles reliably you need to use the same norm group for all respondents. For international groups use the balanced Global norm. You can change a respondent's norm group in the Workbench, on their Facet5 Profile page. Your regional distributor can change the default norm group on your account.

  • Why have my shared reports disappeared?

    An individual shared report will disappear if the other user has removed access. It may also be an action by your former employer.

    Strict data security and sharing policies in many organisations requires us to enable organisations to manage their data on our systems. For this reason we have a facility to clear shared data when an employee leaves a company. You will receive a notification at the top of the page when this happens. It will usually only affect data shared with others in the same organisation.

    For employers and practitioners: This option will be found on the Respondent page in the Workbench. You should make it a formal part of your exit process if this is a requirement for your organisation. Contact us for other data management options.

  • I have recieved an email to share reports. Why is it not working?

    We have processes in place to prevent people from "stealing" requests to share data. Share requests for existing accounts need to be sent to the email address registered on that account.

    Share requests sent to an email address before an account is created should work as long as a link in one of our emails is used. If a share request does not work despite the email address being correct, it is best to send a new request back to the original sender.

    You can change the email address associated with your account on the Account Settings page.

  • Why can I not access a shared user's report?

    Sharing is always two way, as long as both user's have access to the shared report. If you have shared reports with someone but cannot access theirs - the symbol will be one person and the hover text will say "Only you sharing" or "No reports shared" - this means they do not have access to that report for themselves. They may not have received their Facet5 profile (or other report) or have not linked their account to their Facet5 data.

    You can remove access to your data from the Sharing page.

  • How do I request access to someone elses Facet5 report?

    You need a registered Facet5 GPS account to share reports and data. Once you have logged into your account, click on Share my Reports on the Dashboard or Sharing page, or at the top of your own report, and follow the instructions.

    Note, you are able to share reports you do not yet have access to. This will share your data once you receive it in future and can also be used to request access to another persons report.

    Be aware that a request from someone else may not include access to their data yet. You can remove access from the Sharing page.

  • Why can I share when I do not have access to any reports?

    Sharing a report(s) you do not currently have access to will automatically share it in future, once you do have access. It can also be used to request access to someone else's reports and data.

    Be aware that a request from someone else may not include access to their data yet. You can remove access from the Sharing page.

  • How can I remove another user's access to my reports?

    You can remove access from the Sharing page. Find the person in your list of shared data then click the Manage button by their name - on mobile you will have to expand the section by tapping on their name - then follow the instructions.

  • How do I delete a share that has not been accepted?

    Share requests cannot be deleted by the requester but they expire after 30 days and will be removed from the pending list.